User Management

User Management can be found in Manage Users Users in the Admin menu on the home screen.

user management

Here you can add and delete users, change their login access code and change their access levels.

Get Active Users – This displays a list of all users that are currently using CRS and have not been deleted.

Get Delete Users – Shows all deleted users.  CRS never actually deletes a user but marks them as inactive.  This is keep accurate information on old historic tickets linked to the inactive user.

User Name – This is the username shown in CRS and is also sent to customers in automated emails and sms messages.

Email – Any assigned tickets and CRS updates are sent to this email address.  Not required but is useful.

Access Code – Is the main login code. Must be unique for all users.

Timeout – Tick this box to ensure the user is logged out automatically after the amount of time (specified in settings).  Untick this to keep the user logged in.  This is useful if you have a team of staff using CRS on a shared PC (leave ticked) or if you have a single user license or only you use CRS on your own computer you can leave logged in.

Note: In multi user environments, its important to allow CRS to log out automatically to ensure when the next user starts using CRS they need to log in and tickets are updated with the logged in users notes and results etc.

Role

  • Admin – This gives full access to CRS including settings.
  • Manager – This gives full access (opening the till, view reports, manage inventory but excludes access to settings.
  • Standard – This allows new tickets to be created but does not allow the till to be opened or reports to be viewed (manage is needed to open the till).
  • Read Only – Can view tickets.  Cannot create tickets (not implemented yet, if you need this please contact us).

Time Sheet – CRS has a HR feature which allows you to track users working hours and holidays/vacations/days off.  Click the Timesheet button to specify the users normal working hours.

users timesheet

Override Company Set Annual Leave Days – You can specify company wide settings from the Admin->Settings area.  Some staff may have different annual leave such as part time staff (less days) or managers (more days).

Override Days Remain – You can specify company wide settings from the Admin->Settings area.  Some staff may have different days off remaining (defaults to 20) which you can override here.

Authorised By – Specify the person that needs to authorise this users time off.  (not implemented yet, if you need this please contact us).

Auto-Authorise will grant the user time off without needing to get authorisation. (not implemented yet, if you need this please contact us).